Thursday, January 13, 2011

Day 10

Well,
Day 10 for me has equaled 5lbs weight loss! Awesome! Mind you this is at about 75% raw daily....

I really *really* enjoy my breakfast smoothies and juices. I love the sprouted grain bread sandwiches, and although I find it hard to Love the green juices- I've managed to find a few that I can drink without hating my life.

And... Dogoba Hazlenut chocolate bars are amazing.

Tuesday, January 11, 2011

Weekend madness

Well!
It was a friends birthday this weekend so Saturday we went out to dinner and then bowling. The dinner was sooooooo yummy.... one of our fav restaurants... and bowling was a blast...however... by the time I went to bed my tummy was killing me...and by 6am... my hurting tummy had had enough and everything started exiting... for the entire DAY! note to self... do not eat 75% raw for a week and then attempt to eat a normal restaurant meal...OMG... my body hated me the next day.

So, good that obviously its making a difference- as proven from my violent reaction to eating greasy processed foods after a week of clean food..... and bad that I had to suffer through a day of toilet sitting.

however, given the fun had- it was worth it and now...I know better.

Still on the raw kick, basically averaging 75% raw thus far.

Weight same as Friday the 7th.


Thursday, January 6, 2011

Wednesday Win!

Great news! Wednesday, with the exception of 3 tootsie rolls (the minis), I was all Raw!
Oh and I had 2 beers during date night.

I am feeling good. Still not experiencing any awesome energy boost, but I do feel satisfied longer during the day (hunger wise).

Had a riveting game of connect four last night. I know...the excitement!

The dehydrator arrived yesterday! We sliced up apples and pears and sprinkled with cinnamon and also sliced up a mango! a tasty work snack thats easy to bring with you!

Somehow we need to be more organized in the kitchen and fridge for all the produce and fruit. Just another *good* reason for a Kitchen remodel and new fridge. Now if the money would just appear to make that happen I'd go to town!

The scale this morning was .2 less than yesterdays read out so thats a plus...however where is this 2lbs a day loss all these sites and people keep mentioning? The 3 mini tootsies cant be holding me back by 1.4 lbs a day! Can they?

I really enjoy the tulsi pom/green tea!

Every Monday I am snapping a picture in the full length mirror of me. (front & back) so track what noticeable changes occur and when... hopefully visible changes will be showing shortly.




Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Pass!

Alrighty then! Finally, yesterday I was 90% raw! breakfast, snack, lunch and dinner ALL raw! woo hoo people!
I say 90% because while visiting the neighbors I indulged in... yup.... a handful of Christmas M&Ms.

However, besides that... there was no failing!

Today, again, has started off all raw and since Im in the office, I brought my all raw snack and lunch as well. Im sure the husband will keep me on task for dinner tonight!

And ... a nice plus.... the scale is down 1.4 lbs. My skin is clearer and I dont drag so much in the afternoon.

I didnt workout yesterday so tonight is a must!

Monday, January 3, 2011

BloodDraw

Well,
Whatever, so far I have managed to be about 40% raw daily. This morning I had to have blood drawn- so I had to fast from 8pm until 10am this morning when they extracted my blood.... oh how I hate that feeling.

Needless to say I was starved when they were done- so my Mum took me out for breakfast (this of course was after she held my hand through the extraction).
Can you say... 2 eggs, a pancake, 2 strips of bacon and 2 sausage patties later... I felt great! hahaha... I skipped the toast though?.. That has to count for something.

So I got home and was so full I didnt need lunch.
Dinner tonight was Raw Pizza from the detox diet cookbook. I made some cacao sauce to dip fruit chunks in for a snack tomorrow...

I also have my Chocolate Banana Smoothie recipe ready to go for the morning after I consume my Green Lemonade.

So tomorrow will be a banner Raw day right up until 1:45 PM when I arrive home... but I vow...yes VOW....to eat a raw lunch AND dinner tomorrow!

If I succeed at this- it will be my first 100% raw day.

Wish me luck. I am going to do it come hell or high water!

Thursday, December 30, 2010

Day 2- Fail

Ok, so Breakfast accomplished! Juiced, cranberries, blueberries and a pear... yum!
Then on my way to an appt.... I stopped and got - a dunkaccino- thats right... nothing RAW about those....

Lunch... juiced greens...tasted like ass, but I managed to chug it all down anyways....had me tulsi tea....

Then, enter... snack time... a bagel with cream cheese! yes please!

dinner, will be 100% raw ( detox quesadillas!) and they sound really good... but ... the bagel... the cream cheese... well... theres always tomorrow. AGAIN. Right?

Our official start date is January 1... so this week is the intro into what *hopefully* will be our new eating lifestyle.

No more Epic Fails! Must.... exhibit.... self-control or willpower.... either will do.


On the bright side- someone told me today that I have lovely skin! hahaa... Doubtful that 2 days of raw would provide such results but whatever!


Day 1- Fail

So the 29th my husband and I 'went raw'. yeah ok, what the hell does that mean?
It means, we juiced breakfast, and lunch....and then had a raw dinner. WOW! We did so awesome right?

Wrong. Couples night then occurred... we have another couple come over and the boys play video games while my friend and I entertain ourselves with wine and reading and chatting.

Well.. they brought... CHOCOLATE COVERED MINT OREOS. My All time favorite.

and yes... I had like 5. and then two glasses of mojito.

oh well... theres always tomorrow right?